New as of 07/26/2022: Moderators/Admins can mark questions as priority for Presenters to prioritize during discussions or events.
Upon entering the conference room, within the Chat Panel, you will find a Q&A tab. Click the Q&A tab.
On this page, you can:
- Add your questions
- Vote up questions
- Delete or archive questions
- Mark questions as answered
- See answered questions
- Publish questions
As an Admin, you are able to turn off or on the permissions for Q&A. Under the arrow, you can adjust whether the Q&A is moderated or auto-published.
Here is the Q&A in action:
*New questions: This is where all new questions will appear. New questions are questions that have not been answered, responded to or published. These questions can only be seen by presenters, moderators and admins.
*Answered questions: This is where all answered questions will appear. Unless published, answered questions will only show to the specific attendee who asked them as a private message.
*Published questions: This is where all published questions will appear. In Auto-Publish mode, questions will be published automatically. You can have this disabled in Moderated mode, where you will have to manually publish the questions. You can click Unpublish to unpublish the question and make in not visible to all your attendees.
(Publishing a question in your webinar will allow all attendees and presenters to view the question and the given answer in the Q&A section. If you choose to not publish a question you can still respond and the attendee will receive a private message with your response to their question.)
*Archive questions: This is where all archived questions will appear. You can also delete questions. To archive, click the three dots on a question and then Archive. This will move the question to the Archive section.
(Archiving a question will remove it from the visible Q&A section for attendees but will still be visible to the presenter and/or host.)
*Priority questions: Moderators and Admins are able to mark questions as priority for Presenters to prioritize during discussions or events. To enable this, toggle on Q&A: Enable Priority Questions under the Audience Engagement section on the Manage Webinar dashboard.
Only presenters will be able to see priority questions and can be rearranged based on preference with the 6 dots. Priority questions are not published, so they will not be visible to your audience. Click Mark as Priority to move to the Priority section, where you can answer, publish or delete. You can unmark questions as priority by clicking Cancel Priority.
After your webinar, you are able to download your chat, poll, and Q&A transcripts:
1. Log in to your BigMarker account. On the lefthand side of the home screen click the tab that says 'My Webinars' :
2. Go to 'Past Webinars' and find the webinar. Then click 'Manage'
3. To access your webinar transcripts, visit your Manage Webinar tab on your dashboard. From there, click the "Transcript" subsection on the left-hand side of the panel. You will have access to all of your webinar's Q&A, Chat, Polls, Offers, & Handouts. Note: deleted or private messages will not appear within your transcripts/reporting.